New York trip: Saturday

On Saturday, I spent most of the sunny day in Brooklyn with Ceddy and his friends.

After navigating subway delays, I finally made it to Brooklyn. Ceddy and his friends were having brunch at a restaurant called Station, which is right by the Bedford Avenue subway stop. Ceddy ordered lox on toast, poached eggs, and potatoes for me (which I sadly didn’t get a photo of, because I was too hungry).

Bedford Avenue. Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

Bedford Avenue. Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

Ceddy's friends Mo, Phil, & Thom at The Station. Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

Ceddy’s friends Mo, Phil, & Thom at The Station. Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

We walked 12 blocks to Thom’s loft. We drank (wine for me, beer for the bros) and chilled on the roof for most of the hot afternoon.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.27.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn Bridge. Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn Bridge. Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Ceddy & me. Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Ceddy & me. Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

DSC02519

Phil, Mo, Shonte, Christy, Brandi, & Thom. Brooklyn, New York. 07.26.13.

Later, we went to Dumont Burger for drinks (and food for everyone else). I headed back to Manhattan to have dinner at Atlantic Grill with my cousins, cousin-in-law, and aunts. I would’ve taken photos of the amazing seafood, but it was too fancy of a place to do so inconspicuously.

After dinner, Michelle and I met up with my friend Sarah in the East Village. We barhopped from The Library to Beauty & Essex (which we quickly abandoned, as it was a bourgey speakeasy) to The Magician. Side note, there seem to be a lot of random places that are cash only in New York, including The Magician bar. -_- Still, they had decently priced drinks and it was a chill spot to sit and catch up before going dancing at La Caverna (which was so packed, I didn’t take out my camera, for fear of it getting squashed).

Michelle at The Magician. Manhattan, New York. 07.27.13.

Michelle at The Magician. Manhattan, New York. 07.27.13.

Sarah & me at The Magician. Manhattan, New York. 07.27.13.

Sarah & me at The Magician. Manhattan, New York. 07.27.13.

Tomorrow’s post will feature a few photos from our last day in New York — the Columbus Circle market, Lincoln Center, SoHo, and Little Italy!

3 thoughts on “New York trip: Saturday

Leave a Reply

